A firm handshake

Hello and welcome to secondshelfdown. A word of introduction to what otherwise might be a fairly non-descript blog title. The second shelf down in my enormous bookshelf (pride of my otherwise rather poky flat) is what you might call the ‘to read pile’. It is packed with books I picked up because I liked the cover, books I meant to take on holiday but didn’t, and books that somebody once lent me and then forgot about. They are a mixed bunch of classics, of new releases and the odd review copy I picked up from the office.

As an ill-timed resolution, I am going to do my darndest to plough through my second shelf down, and this blog is an assortment of reviews and thoughts on its contents, plus a few other bits and pieces along the way.

Leave a Reply

